First of everything

Hey Blogging world!

This is the first time I’ve ever tried a blogging site. So we’ll see how this goes. But while starting my blog…in all its weirdness, I began thinking about how as technologically advance I claim to be, I’m still only now getting into blogging. I began wondering why that was. Maybe it was because I didn’t know what to write, or maybe it was because I didn’t think anyone would care to read it. Both are probably still true, but in all I thought it might just get me to do something with my time.

So many things are popping up. New phones, GPS, new technology stuff (so advanced I’m sure.) I just joined Twitter recently. I’m sure no one will read it. No one really cares to follow people they don’t know. It’s just amusing to me to have a place I can go and enter in random information I don’t think people care about. But I thought it would be cool to join to follow the people that I admire and maybe one day get a following of my own. To know that I could help people…or at least give them a chuckle.

But that was just the beginning of the first of things I’ve discovered. Recently, my brother has turned me to two new sites I now follow almost religiously. The first is My Life Is Average (MLIA); the second Texts From Last Night. Both are hilarious and I can’t stop reading them. (If you don’t know what that is, go check it out. I promise it won’t be a waste of your time.)

I’m blogging now only to give everyone that may stumble across this a heads up on what’s about to come your way. This blog won’t really follow anything other than my random sporadic moods. It may include news updates I find, random stories from my life, and a lot about my two dogs and the chaos they cause. There also might be an occasional update about some new game that my brother buys. I’ll try to cover the bases to make the title of my blog as true as possible. As for a schedule, I’ll try to update once a week. I’ll also try to get out there as much as possible on the site so that others become curious to check out mine. (Sneaky sneaky I know…)

But that’s all I really had in store for today.  See you all in a couple days!

Binny

Leave a Reply

