Super Stoked!

Hello All,

I’m not movie critic. I am pretty lenient when it comes to rating movies. I hardly ever give a movie less than a 6 out of 10 and that’s if I was just really bored in it. I can’t remember the last time I saw a movie where I thought, “Why did I waste my money on this? Why?” But I have to say there are a few movies I am super excited for. Some are being released in theaters and some are some are being released on DVD.

The first movie I am excited for (no one should be surprised) is Alice in Wonderland. I’m not so stoked about it that I will go attempt to see it at the midnight showing or opening night. No, I am not nearly that crazy. I decided the best plan of action would be to see it Saturday afternoon at around 1ish. That way, most people are not out and most that are out are not planning on seeing the movie at that time. But just in case they are, I am buying tickets early. I brought this idea up with my boyfriend and he laughed saying that people will still want to see it. So I simply asked him when was the last time he saw a movie Saturday afternoon? He couldn’t answer. I win.

The second movie that I am excited for is Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief. Most people would claim it’s like Harry Potter minus the awesomeness plus Greek mythology. I agree to some extent. But I also read the books and love the books so I feel obligated to watch the movie just to see how well it follows the book (or if it completely butchers it.)

The third movie I am excited for is The Princess and the Frog which comes out on DVD this month. I grew up with old school Disney and I am super excited that it was brought back. My favorite Disney movie was The Little Mermaid. So when I heard about The Princess and The Frog I was completely game. I saw it in theaters and loved it. Now I can’t wait to buy it in DVD and watch it all over again. (For those that have seen it: Doesn’t the Prince look like Prince Eric? Or was that just me?)

Finally, the fourth movie I am looking forward to is Boondock Saints 2. I didn’t know that it came out in theaters in CO since it wasn’t listed. And by the time I found out my boyfriend had already bought tickets for the movie we were planning on seeing. So unfortunately I was unable to watch the movie while it was in theaters. But since my brother and I are both big fans of the first one (my brother has memorized the entire script of the movie) we both are planning on owning the second one.

So those are the movies I’m excited for currently. I’m sure more will come up that I can’t wait to buy. On a side note, I was super happy to see Studio Ghibli movies on DVD now. Those that haven’t checked it out definitely should, I highly highly highly recommend it. Another side note, I bought Where the Wild Things Are yesterday. It was super intense. Way more intense than I thought a children’s movie was going to be.

Talk to you guys soon,
Binny

2 thoughts on “Super Stoked!

  1. Loved the post!! Wasnt sure about Percy and the Lightening Thief, but I just might take a look

    Excellent blog..keep up the great work.

    1. Thank you. I’m glad that I could shed some light on the movie.

      I’m glad that you enjoy my blog. And I’m even happier that you commented. So thank you so much for both!

Leave a Reply

