An intense baby weekend!

Hey Everyone!!

Sorry I haven’t been around to blog for the past few days. My baby cousin was here to visit for the weekend and I’ve been up to my elbows with just trying to keep up with him! It was a lot of trouble. He’s a hand full. Adorable, but a bundle of trouble and then some!

We went to the zoo (again…we did the last time he was here too!) It was cute though, as soon as he woke up he went to my mom’s room, woke her up and excited said, “We go to the zoo today!” He started giggling and ran off to “get ready” which included wiping chocolate all over himself and me. -_- kids…

When we got to the zoo he had just gotten up from falling asleep in the car and it was nice just sitting. He was a little sluggish at first but after about half an hour he finally fully woke up and that’s when the real trouble started. Anytime he saw something he liked, or I played with him and he didn’t want to stop, he would not leave that area! So I would drag him away, he’d cry for a minute and then bounce back to do whatever trouble he was brewing before. It was kind of cute, kind of annoying, kind of frustrating. But it was fun watching him. He loved me carrying him…so of course the next day my arms were sore as heck from carrying around 35 pounds all day…

But with his visit, came a small family gathering. Which would be ok, usually…when I don’t have to be there to see them. The thing about my family is…they are fun in small small small small small small doses. I love my family, just when too many of us get together (and throw in ridiculously spoiled kids) yeah not a good time. But I survived and will try to get back into my usual blogging every day or at least every other day.

Up next…a review on Sonia Kashuk’s gel liner. Look forward to it!

Thanks for reading,
Binny

Leave a Reply

