DATS…Death?

Why hello readers,

Three days in a row of posting? Something must be wrong right?! Lol. I’m scared too. But I figured it would be best to try to post regularly because if I don’t…I will feel like a failure of a blogger.
For today’s entry, I just wanted to share a bit of my personal life with my readers (I Know shocking!! Not really…) But the personal tidbit is that I am aiming to go to dental school. Which is fine…but I have to take the freaking DATs. Anyone who is interested in Dentistry will know that this test is pretty much hell (Not as bad as the MCATs but it is now getting close.)

So for the past 2 months I have been focusing my energy on studying like crazy. And here I thought, summer vacation is for relaxation. So everyday I’ve been focusing at least 3 hours (usually more) to studying for this test. Right now it’s mostly just reading the information, basic material. I haven’t gotten to the practice test part yet. But I will don’t worry!

The studying seems to be taking a lot out of me, but I’ll try to keep you guys posted about how it’s going.

Right now, I’m focusing on the biology part. It’s the first part in the test and the part I’m best at (minus Math of course lol.) I’m probably most likely doing it because I am avoiding the organic chemistry section like my life depended on it. I mean it; organic chemistry scares me. I never quite learned it the first time around so studying it by myself will be of course deadly. But I will post about that when I eventually get to it! (Which will probably be tomorrow lol.)  The biology isn’t too bad I don’t think. Except for Mitosis and Meiosis but I was always bad with Mitosis and Meiosis anyways…

So readers, what do you do studying? Do you enjoy it? What makes it more fun for you to study or what do you do to keep yourself focused while you study? Music? Company? A quiet room? Lots of space? Let me know in a comment!

Next time: My thoughts on Harvest Moon: Animal Parade or A Review on some beauty products I recently purchased.

Until Next Time,
Binny

Leave a Reply

