Harvest Moon: Animal Parade?

Hey Weblogging World!

As promised, another entry. This one might be a little lengthier than the others but hopefully it’ll be just as interesting. Hopefully.

I am a big fan of the Harvest Moon games (for those of you who don’t know…it’s like Farmville but 34329849854938903x better.) It’s a farm simulation game with mining, fishing, foraging, and ranching involved. Plus you can befriend everyone in town and even get married. For those of you that do play the game, you already know. For those of you that don’t, I suggest you only start it if you like simple yet very open games.

Harvest Moon: Animal Parade does offer a slight plot for you to play along with but for the most part things are done at your leisure and pace. That is my favorite part of Harvest Moon, the openness of the game. I don’t feel pressured to complete a task since I know I can take as long as I want doing what I think is important.

Every Harvest Moon game is slightly different and Animal Parade is no exception. The Harvest Moon game that came before Animal Parade was Tree of Tranquility. All of the characters from Tree of Tranquility has carried over to Animal Parade. The Bachelors and Bachlorettes of these two games are the same as well as the town folks. Also, the need to save a town by yourself  doesn’t change. Apparently, your character is the only one capable of doing anything besides complain about how horrible the town has become.

Another difference about Animal Parade is that there is the main plot mission you have to do as well as many mini side missions. One of the main side missions you will have to do is find carnival animals. I think it’s why it’s called Animal Parade…but I’m not sure. I want an elephant.

My first impressions of the game were pretty positive. It was what I had come to expect from Harvest Moon games. While it can get a little repetitive, I think that it has been the best Harvest Moon game so far. My only complaint about the game is that everything is so dang far away from each other. It feels like most of the my game is just watching me run from one area of the town to another. As great as that is, it gets pretty boring after awhile. But aside from a lot of running, the game itself is pretty good. There are a lot more areas to the game than previous versions and a lot more to discover. The people are harder to befriend in this game but the wild animals are a lot easier to befriend. I find that a positive but I like the animals in the game. They are so adorable!!

I don’t want to give too much away about the game, but if you have any questions don’t hesitate to leave a comment or send me a message!

Next time: Tomato plant!

Thanks for reading,
Binny

9 thoughts on “Harvest Moon: Animal Parade?

  1. Obviously agrees as to what you could explained. I convey to your account, I typically get irked whenever some others examine topics which they obviously are certainly not aware about. You were competent to hit the nail on the and furthermore discussed out anything without complication. people might take an indication.

    1. I actually love your comment. I think the part I like the best is how you word it elegantly but left it on a post about a video game I play haha. Thank you for stoping by and leaving this wonderful comment.

  2. I precisely desired to appreciate you once more. I do not know what I would have done in the absence of these methods provided by you concerning that topic. It previously was a real traumatic dilemma in my view, but taking a look at the expert strategy you handled it took me to weep with delight. Now i am grateful for the advice as well as trust you recognize what a powerful job you are always undertaking training other individuals with the aid of your web blog. I am sure you’ve never encountered any of us.

  3. I enjoyed reading this a lot and I really hope to read more of your posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your blog. But I couldn’t just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality website’s like this one, I like to share it with others So I’ve created a backlink to your site (from my website, and don’t worry it is a do-follow one) you can see it here if you want to: http://www.boredkillers.com/siteswelike.php Anyways I hope you keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

