Salt. Tomatoes. Abandonment.

Hello Blogging World,

Today will be a mixture of things. It’ll mostly be an update on what I’ve been up to lately.

We will start with tonight since it was the most recent. Tonight, I went to see Salt with my boyfriend and brother (which is slightly excessive seeing as how I went to see Despicable Me yesterday…) But anyways, Salt actually was my pick. I was surprised my boyfriend went along with it. He usually hates the movies I pick. Salt was surprisingly enthralling. But as many of my readers know, I am not the world’s best film critic. I actually tend to like movies that other people don’t like and I go easy on movies. There are few movies I will give a bad review.  But overall, I thought Salt was good. It wasn’t like mind-blowing, but there were enough twists and turns to keep me on my feet and interested in the movie.

Next, I have recently gotten a green thumb. I am growing cherry tomatoes…and in the worlds cutest teacup pot. No really…I will up load pictures just to show you. They just started growing about two weeks ago so they aren’t very big. But I am super excited because this is the first time I have tried my hand at growing anything. So if any of you have tips for me, they would be greatly appreciated. (No pesticides because I’m afraid of them.)

Tomato in a teacup!

Tomato signs!

My cute plants are growing!


Then finally…in more personal news. I’ve always find myself biting my tongue when I shouldn’t be. About anything really. My brother starts throwing a hissy fit and I just wait it out. My boyfriend is shoving me and I just kinda take it. But I’ve begun to notice, that whenever my boyfriend pushes me away I felt kinda rejected. Unlike some people I don’t just “bounce back.” I take offense to it. It makes me not want to be with him. I’m sure he has his reasons, but after he pushes me away I find that I don’t care about those reasons. He can make excuses day and night but int he end he didn’t want me and that’s all I notice. I don’t have time for excuses and I don’t want to hear his excuses. A part of me feels strong for this and a part of me feels that I am being unfair. I think it’s all because of love. I want to believe in the best, yet as a woman I have my pride. I should never let a man disrespect and reject me like that without being strong enough to walk away.

What do you guys think? Do you ever feel that rejection may be the scariest thing yet? (And not from just people but everything…)

Next time: Nook? Gotta have my ebooks.

Until next time,
Binny

Leave a Reply

