Haul!

Hey Readers,

I have been all over the place lately with my posts. I kind of apologize for that. Today’s post is about a special haul!

So lately, I have been getting into make up. Usually I don’t really care, but sometimes the mood to make-up up just hits me! This then leads me to have a certain….haul.

Lately I have been looking into cheaper make up just because I think paying 20 bucks for an eyeshadow is outrageous. So, I’ve been turning to drugstore brands just to see what else is out there. DOn’t get me wrong, I love MAC, Shiseido, Stila, etc. But sometimes that just gets kinda pricey. So searching YouTube (my favorite free past time), I learned more about drugstore products.

I am usually weary when shopping for drugstore products just because they tend to make me break out like it’s going out of style. But after reading and watching reviews I decided to give get more e.l.f products. For a dollar, I can’t really go wrong. I bought a few things from e.l.f.

Sorry the picture quality is bad, I just quickly took them on my laptop webcam.

e.l.f Haul

First: Complexion Brush and Blush Brush

Left: Blush Brush, Right: Complexion Brush

Both of these brushes are from e.l.f. They are very simply synthetic brushes and are surprisingly very good quality. I read a lot of reviews on these brushes saying how soft and wonderful they are. The reviewers weren’t lying! These brushes are very soft and they work just was well as higher priced brushes. (They cost me $3.00 a piece!)

e.l.f studio blush: Candid Coral

e.l.f studio blush packaging
e.l.f Studio Blush Open Color

The pictures make the color of the blush a lot darker than it really is. The actual color is a light coral blush perfect for summer. I like it because it compliments my skin tone very well and gives me the right blush without making it look like “Whoa…cheeks.” I really like it cause it’s subtle.It has kind of bad pigmentation so you have to really build the color in order to get the coral you see on the package. But with the right cream blush base, the color can be easily achieved. Again only 3 bucks so I can’t really hate it at that price.

e.l.f brightening eye color: Butternut and Drama

Butternut
Drama

These two quadshadows are absolutely perfect. They aren’t super pigmented but they are perfect for the smokey to everyday neutral eye look. I especially love Butternut just because the colors to me are more wearable everyday. I like Drama a lot but I just find myself reaching for it only when I am going out at night with my cousins or boyfriend. Both of these only cost a dollar and are perfect for those (like me) just starting to get into eyeshadows and don’t want to spend a lot to get a few colors.

e.l.f Duo Eye Shadow Cream: Olive

e.l.f Duo Eye Shadow Cream in Olive

I actually had bought from e.l.f awhile back when they first started selling their cosmetics for a dollar. I heard about it from my mom and bought about 5 things from that site. (3 of which I still use.) I had originally bought the butter pecan cream shadow. I didn’t really use it all that often at first because well there wasn’t really a need. I didn’t wear much make up and I didn’t wear eyeshadow.

Now that I’ve gotten into eyeshadow though…I love the butter pecan cream shadow but needed something not so…peach as a base. I bought the Olive one because I really liked the brown. I use it as a light base for my shadows a lot. The green is also good, it goes on quite sheer so you can’t really tell. But it gives a hint of earthy-ness to your shadows which I really like. This cost only a dollar and I think it’s a pretty good investment.

I heard that it does crease, but I don’t wear a lot of it and if it does crease I don’t really notice. If creasing a problem for you, I would suggest priming your lids before putting this cream shadow on.

e.l.f Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder


e.l.f Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder

I really like this duo. I bought it because I liked the bronzer in there and the blush was a neutral tone that seemed to fit almost any skin tone. This blush bronzer duo is really a solve all for me. If I can’t decide on what blush to use, I just reach for this. It also goes into my bag as an easy fix since the blush is a coral brownish shade that basically matches all my other blushes. The bronzer is a great contouring powder. This cost $3.

e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit: Dark

e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit in Dark

This is a gel and powder duo for eyebrows. Since I have really dark hair I bought it in dark. It comes in 4 colors: Light, Medium, Dark, and Ash. Ash is the new color they just released for this kit. I think ash is for the eyebrows that are too light for Light. I like it because it makes filling in my eyebrows a breeze. I use to use an eyeliner pencil and just smudge it out a little. Now, it is much more simple.

Other cool things (Not from e.l.f)

Hello Kitty MAC face powder

Hello Kitty MAC Powder

As many people know, I am a HUGE Hello Kitty fan. So when I found out a little too late that MAC had a hello kitty collection, I nearly died. I checked out my local CCO (that is not that local) and they still had some things left from that collection much to my delight. I unfortunately didn’t buy it all but a bought a powder. It’s called Tahitian Sand. It has hints of peach in it. I usually wear it around my cheeks as a way to give my face a bit of color.

Cute isn’t it? I love the little Hello Kitty in the middle!

Tokidoki Pittura Brushes

Tokidoki Pittura Brushes, Character heads!
Tokidoki Pittura brushes, Bristle End

These are the new brushes from tokidoki’s make up line (exclusively at Sephora.) I am a huge tokidoki fan, and have been since they were still collaborating with Le Sportsac. I love the make up they’ve put out. It’s really good make up without being overly priced. The colors are really pigmented…but the brushes are to die for. They are super super soft and pick up powders and shadows really well. Unfortunately, for a while they only had a kabuki brush (which made sense since it was an italian designer inspired by Japanese culture that started tokidoki.)

Well recently, tokidoki released a new trio of eyebrushes called the Pittura Brushes.

WHEW!

That was a long entry…and it’s really late at night. But I hope you all enjoyed my MASSIVE haul (or it just seems massive with all the pictures.)

Next time: I think I will be reviewing a new foundation that I’ve tried. Although since a lot of people have reviewed the Revlon  Photoready foundation already I might just write about a random topic. (If you have any suggestions please feel free to leave a comment about it!)

Until Next Time,
Binny


4 thoughts on “Haul!

Leave a Reply

