Homework, Kimchi, and Big Lots?

Hey readers and browsers and whatnots,

With school being so hectic lately (and me being so distracted by Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep) I have been neglecting my blog. Sad day I know. But I thought I would make it up to you guys by giving you a quick look into Binny’s life. Basically this will show you what my weekends are usually like. I might make this into a little series where over the weekend I’ll post an entry about what I did that weekend (I’ll skip the boring days I promise.)

This weekend was full of homework and pretending to study but really playing Birth by Sleep. I’ll probably do a review on it after I’ve finished the game just so that I can be fair. Since right now, I’m just kinda floating around tying up some loose ends in the game (aka finishing things I was too lazy finish before.) But if I’m not tying myself down with the game I have picked up watching Tru Blood (Which I know I am WAY behind but I figured better late than never) and reading like crazy.

I just finished reading the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I thought it was a pretty good series although there were parts that made me cringe….hardcore. I’ll write a review about that this week. After finishing the Immortal Instruments triology, I started reading The Maze Runner. It was recommended to me since I enjoyed the Hunger Games so much. I am only 23 pages into The Maze Runner so I can’t say much about it. But I actually like the way it starts, it’s not slow nor is it just so fast paced I have no background on the characters. I also wanted to try reading Water for Elephants, so if anyone has read it let me know what you think about it!

Anyways, moving on before I ramble too much about books. I am currently in love with Kimchi, specifically cucumber kimchi. I got the recipe from maangchi.com. I suggest you all go there if you’re looking for straight forward how to cook korean food. She’s amazing (and tell her Binny sent ya lol.) I’ve been making it recently as a subtitute for pickles. I know that pickles aren’t that great for me, but they are my favorite foods so I tried to cut back on pickles by making cucumber kimchi. So far….so good. =D

Also, I’ve been really into buying cheap movies this weekend. I think total this weekend my brother and I bought 6 movies. On Thursday night we went to Wal-Mart, since it seems to be the only thing open past 11 on a Thursday. At Wal–Mart we bought Dane Cook: Isolated Incident, Battle of the Warrior, and Zombieland. I suggested Dane Cook my brother picked the other two. We also picked up some other random things at Wal-Mart, but who doesn’t pick up random things from Wal-Mart right? Well today, I went grocery shopping and on the way I stopped by Big Lots. If those of you who don’t know Big Lots, it’s like a smaller cheaper Wal-mart. lol, if that is even possible. I picked up some pretty cute things from there. I usually go there to get some cheap make up and DVDs. I usually find some pretty good things at Big Lots. I ended up buying 3 DVDs from Big Lots: A Mighty Heart, Cyborg 009, and Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles. The last two are anime I thought my brother would like and the first one is a movie I really wanted to see.
(TIP: For all you anime lovers out there, if you’re looking for cheap Anime DVDs go to Big Lots! I got Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles for 3 dollars. My brother got a limited edition, with figurines DVD of another anime for 5. The selection varies every time I go but I usually find something good.)

I have a mini haul from Big Lots.

Revlon Beyond Natural Cream Eyeshadow in Peach

I really wanted to try some cream eyeshadows but I didn’t want to shell out a bunch of money for a product I may end up hating. Which is why I was glad to find this at Big Lots, for 3 dollars it was the right price for me to try it.

Revlon Colorstay Lipliner in Clear

I need lipliner like there is no tomorrow. But unfortunately, the only color I had before was some free lip liner I got from Ulta for buying something there. It’s a pretty color but a little too dark if I wanted to try a nude and too pink if I wanted to wear a brown lip. Well now with the new CLEAR liner I bought, it won’t be a problem. Plus, it was only 2 dollars score!

Wet 'N Wild Eyeliner in White

This I got at the super market since they were having a sale on drugstore make up. This liner was originally 2 something I believe, but I got it for 99 cents. I thought it was a good deal and I was looking for a white eyeliner anyways. The point looks really sharp though…yikes. I’ll have to be careful or else I’ll poke my eye out!

Also, I wanted to update the make up from for this. I finally went back to using my Bare Minerals foundation. When I initially bought the foundation I hated it. It was probably mostly due to the fact that I didn’t know how to wear it. But now that I’ve dabbed my fingers into makeup a bit more I actually quite like it. I love how it feels like I’m not wearing any make up when I have it on. (The brush could use some work but meh.)

But I think I’ve rambled enough for everyone! Thanks for reading and I’ll be sure to post a picture of my new purchases in action!!

Thanks as always,
Binny

Leave a Reply

