It has been way too long!

Hello my lovely readers,

It has been way too long since I posted something! (I am totally ashamed.) I just have been busy with school this week with exams just around the corner and papers to write. I feel horrible for neglecting my blog. I haven’t really been up to too much. Just the normal balancing juggle act of school, the pups, life, tutoring a friend, and my boyfriend.

I have been getting back into reading again. Which I personally think is amazing and horrible at the same time because now that I am reading again, all I ever want to do is read. This may not sound all that bad, but looking at how I am barely balancing school I hardly think I have time to juggle around some extra reading.

But on a lighter note, I have recently finished The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. So be on the look out for a book review! I have read his Percy Jackson series and the first of his Kane Chronicle series.

Another book I have recently been obsessed with and read 5 (maybe more times) already is Wake by Lisa McMann. I don’t want to give too much away but I liked how it was an easy breezey read. THe main character didn’t annoy me too much (which is amazing consider after Twilight overly obsessive female characters were in EVERY book that would have otherwise tickled my fancy.) I like female characters that can at least think outside of “OHHH I want him.” Really? Seriously? I mean if you acted that way in real life would that be attractive? I doubt it.

If you guys can’t tell already, I am not a big Twilight fan. Yes I’ve read all the books. I think the only way I can fully say I dislike something is if I actually know what it is I’m disliking. I can talk all I want about how I hate it, but if I have never read it I can’t really say I hate it now can I? If that makes any sense.

I bought a few DVDs as well. Mainly…Beauty and the Beast. I am obsessed with Disney so with Beauty and the Beast on Blu-Ray I couldn’t do anything but jump on the chance! I’m really excited to have it in my collection because I lost the DVD version of the movie.

lol wow so many updates. Ok I think I’ll stop here with the quick shot updates.

Thanks for stopping by,
Binny

6 thoughts on “It has been way too long!

  1. Pingback: frank
  2. Pingback: jake

Leave a Reply

