Tag: About Me

Welcome readers,

So, I was browsing youtube and someone I recently discovered (thanks to Beauty Broadcast) had posted a video. Her video was the “About Me” tag that I thought was rather interesting. Unfortunately, I do not do youtube (yet….I suppose) but I liked the tag. So, in order to do the tag, I thought I would post the questions with my answer in my blog. If you guys would like to see a video, just leave a comment and if enough people request it I’ll do a video.

Let’s get started:

1. What is your middle name?
My. Yes, my middle name is My. My last name is Phan. My…Phan. I bet my parents had a chuckle when they were naming me. “She’s My Phan hehehehehe.”

2. What is your favorite subject in school?
That’s easy. Biology. I love biology (I’m so weird.) But I think life is so interesting and learning about how the body works and how such simple things can accomplish such amazing feats…it’s just amazing!

3. What is your favorite drink?
Ok, my favorite liquid to consume is Coke. I absolutely love coke. But I’m trying to cut back on the soda, so I’ve begun supplement my Coke with orange juice or water.

Alcohol -wise: I love mojitos. They’re yummy if made correctly.

4. What is your favorite song?
Anyone who knows me knows my favorite song changes with the days of the week. But right now I am obsessed with Creating Love by 4minute (a korean group) or Hello Seattle by Owl City.

5. Name of your future child/children?
Um….no idea. I am partial to the name Rei (for a guy or girl.) But other than that I’m not sure.

6. Do or Did you play sports?
Did I ever! I use to do figure skating (until I was about 13), karate (for 4 years), soccer, and volleyball. I was an active child. I currently don’t do any organized sports, but I do have pups that require some energy burning activities.

7. What is your favorite book?
Now, if you know me you know I LOVE books. I can’t pick just one. But I will list the books I have read upwards of 5 times:
The Host by Stephenie Meyer (Hated the Twilight series but LOVE The Host weird I know.)
The Hunger Games Trilogy. These books have practically gone viral so no need to explain
The Mysterious Benedict Society trilogy by Tenton Lee Stewart.
Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire

8. What is your favorite color?
Yellow and Purple. (And no I am not a Lakers fan.) I like yellow more than I like purple, but I will settle for purple if yellow is not an option lol.

9. Favorite Animal?
Dogs first and foremost. I have two doggies that I absolutely adore.
Second favorite animal: either the sloth or the koala. Both are pretty awesome. I love how the sloth is so slow moving with MASSIVE claws, they’re just cooool. Koalas are just plain cute.

10. Favorite Perfume?
It is Pretty & Pure by Victoria’s Secret PINK. I own both the perfume and body spray of that scent annnnnd I have a travel size body spray that I carry everywhere with me.

11. Did you graduate high school?
Yes, I did. 2004…seemed forever ago lol.

12. Have you ever been out of the country?
Yes!!! Traveling is one of my favorite things. I’ve been quite literally around the world (Woo Semester at Sea!!) I really want to Brazil, Australia, Antarctica, and Canada.

13. Do you have any siblings?
Yes, I have one younger brother. But I have two cousins I basically grew up with that are close to me like siblings. (we were known as the terrible 4 in our family since we were always together causing trouble.)

14. Favorite Store?
Target for sure. I love Target. If it’s not Target it’s Urban Outfitters. This is because I can only find kidrobot vinyl toys at Urban Outfitters (and I collect Vinyl toys.)

15. Favorite Restaurant?
Um…this one is hard because I don’t eat out all that often. But recently, I have been loving Korean bbq. So, I would have to say Korea House in south Denver. ❤

16. Do you like school?
Oddly, yes I do. I hated elementary school (since my teachers all thought I was mentally disabled because I didn’t like talking.) But I like learning and studying so I actually didn’t mind school. Socially though, I abhor school. I’m not super social (hence blogging lol!)

17. Favorite youtuber?
Oh where do I start…I love KevJumba, Emilynoel, DavidSoComedy, Wong Fu Productions, Bubzbeauty, Kevin Lien….I could go on for awhile. But the ones I named are my favorites to watch constantly.

18. Favorite TV show?
House and Futurama. I know nothing else on TV but those two shows lol.

19. PC or Mac?
I have a Mac and I love it. But I am kind of jealous of the PC folks because they can play Hello Kitty Online….bastards.

20. What phone do you have?
I have an HTC touch diamond. No, they do not make it anymore. Yes, it is crappy. Yes, I am planning on getting a new phone once my contract is up with Spring. I’ve had it for 2 years now and I’m surprised it hasn’t died since I drop it so much.

21. How tall are you?
I am 5’3.

That was the last question. I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it (since I love writing about myself lol)

Thank you for stopping by,
Binny

6 thoughts on “Tag: About Me

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here! I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work! Thumbs up, and keep it going!

  2. Wonderful writing! You have got the talent of creative writing. I personally liked the way it has been drafted especially the perfect drafting of skilful thoughts.And yes i have book mark your site binny922.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

