In My Head: Wedding Fever!!

Good Morning Everyone!!

I am not sure why I am posting this early. I usually save my blogging for the evenings. OH well, maybe this change of pace will be good for me! I just wanted to share something with you all today that I had to get off my chest.

I have been really into looking at wedding things lately. I’m not quite sure why. No my boyfriend hasn’t proposed. No, I am not planning on getting married any time soon. But I just can’t stop looking at engagement rings! (and one of my best friends has been sending me different wedding dresses she wants to wear. They all look gorgeous!)

Before I launch into the entry about WHY I am feeling like this…I reeeeeaaaalllllyyyyy want to share what I obsessing over.

The current ring I am in love with is the TIffany’s Bezet Heart Ring.

Tiffany's Bezet Heart

http://www.tiffany.com/Engagement/Item.aspx?GroupSKU=GRP10049#f+0/1009/0/0/0/1009

I have included links as well as a picture so if you guys want to go check it out you can!

For some reason, this ring to me is just absolutely perfect. It’s simple but pretty. It isn’t overstated and would look good regardless of season or outfit. It’s also not gold. (I’m not a fan of gold) so I’m happy about that.

Next, my friend has been showing a bunch of wedding dressed. I have been trying to stay away, but at the same time I can’t help but look. I really like wedding dresses because they are so elegant and wonderful. I am debating on a simple dress or a princess style dress. My friend is all about big and bold statement dresses, but I’m not sure I want something like that. I haven’t spent too much time looking at dresses because I feel like right now I’m still waiting for my boyfriend to take step one.

Now, I know some of you will think that I’m rushing it. Heck I haven’t even been with my boyfriend for 6 months yet. (Yeah jumping the gun much Linh?) But, I don’t feel too bad because my boyfriend actually dropped the L bomb on me about a month into the relationship. If that wasn’t bad enough, he has been telling me since then that he wants me to be his wife. He thinks I am “The one” for him. I am going to admit…the feeling is definitely mutual. While my boyfriend’s dating background is a bit sparse (He has only dated one other girl besides me a few years ago in college), I have spent a bit more time dating than he has. I have had 3 other boyfriends where it ended disastrously. But with each relationship getting progressively worse, I learned a lot from each experience. So even though it was a horrible relationship, I have learned something invaluable from each on what I look for in a partner.

Through my learning experience, I know that Lee is going to a wonderful husband. I am not scared thinking about getting married to him. Dare I say, I am even EXCITED to get married to him? Now, I know you guys don’t know me that well. But if you ask my cousin or anyone close to me, Me getting excited about marriage is a BIG DEAL. My ex wanted to propose to me and I felt panic and scared. The thought of getting married to him made me want to vomit. But with Lee, I never felt like that. Even when he said he loved me one month in. Even when he said he wanted to marry me. I just felt….giddy.

To make matters more complex, his mother told him to propose to me before we left for school (Me dental and him PT.) I was surprised by this because I didn’t think his mom would be someone to push him into a serious relationship like that. According to Lee, his mom really likes me so she think we are really good together. Either way, none of this is helping my wedding fever. I am surrounded by friends who are excited to get married and family who is pushing for marriage.

While all of this is rolling in fast forward, I am a bit excited to be Mrs. Lee Chow. LOL. Although, I have told Lee I am keeping my maiden name after we get married. It’s an Asian thing. I have always dreamed of being Dr. Phan…and that won’t change even if I become a Mrs.

Do you all think I’m crazy for rushing things? Have you gotten married recently? Planning on it? I want to hear all about it!

Thank you for reading,
Binny

Leave a Reply

