The Belated Update

Hello My Lovely Readers,

I’m sorry for not posting for quite some time. I’ve been busy. But I wanted to do an update entry just to catch everyone up on what I’ve been doing.

Well I am going to apply (or re-apply) to dental school. I guess if at first you don’t succeed try and try again right? I am also studying my butt off to ensure I get a good score on m DATs. Plus, with the boyfriend in Physical Therapy School-I have all the time to focus and then eat dinner with him.

Next, since I now have a year off..I took up an internship with Graland Country Day School. I will be in an Alternative Licensing Program as a kindergarten teacher. Yup, from dentistry to teaching. While it sounds like a leap, I think it will be a good experience. Something completely different from college and to be on the other side of teaching will be interesting. Hopefully, no one pees on me. Yes, that is my greatest concern about teaching right now…being pee’d on. I am mature.

Also, during this time, I will be enrolled in the Education and Human Development Master’s Program. This is also linked to my internship/licensing program. I will have to write 2 extra papers on top of the hours I already have to take in classes for my licenses to teach little children. It’s probably not that much more work….But..(there’s always a but isn’t there?)

But…I will also be applying to law school. I can’t make up my mind. I am currently looking into different law schools that I may want to attend. I am finishing up my second bachelor’s in English Writing (I hold another BS in Biology.) I took a couple pre-law classes at my university (and even joined the Pre-Law Society) and learned more about it. I think that it’s a very interesting career and the more I learn about it the more enraptured I become. It’s really weird for me to be into law because I come from a long line of dentists and I grew up simply thinking I would join them. I thought healthcare was the only career option out there for me. It took me 25 long years, but I am finally beginning to realize what my family tells me is a good career doesn’t necessarily mean it’s a good career for me.

I think it’s a hard decision, but right now I don’t want to force myself to pick simply because I don’t know which one I would want to pick. The three I’ve decided to explore are all careers I think would be good for me and would be both fulfilling and interesting. I just think right now I will follow all three until they diverge to the point where I am forced to pick.

Aside from a bunch of schooling stuff, I’ve still been as sickly sweet with my boyfriend as ever. We recently celebrated our one year anniversary. I will be doing a separate post on what he got me. It’s pretty neat and really thoughtful of him. It makes me happy that I’m with him. We also are trying to work out times to see each other because this summer he is busy with his first semester of PT school. I also am trying to squeeze in as much couple time as possible before I start this internship in August…and then we’ll barely have time for each other.

Aside from the relationship, I’ve also been focusing on keeping two very rambunctious pups busy. With the summer heat, it’s getting harder and harder to keep them cool and hydrated when all they want to do is run around outside in 95 degree weather. I love that they basically wear themselves out and are dead asleep by 9PM. But I’m worried they might get heat stroke or heat exhaustion because they barely want to stop to drink water. Fretting owner I know…but they’re my babies.

With the scorching heat here, there have also been numerous wild fires riddling my state. I think the  count is up to 7 now. It breaks my heart and I hope that everyone is safe and that relief comes soon. Normally we get some decent rainfall during June, but with this year being the warmest in 75 years it’s hard to keep up hope. But I’m still going to hope and send positive thoughts in that direction.

But enough with the downing news. On a completely different note, I recently joined Luuux. For those of you who haven’t heard about it, it’s basically a networking site where you post things (about fashion, make up, food, cars, anything really) to earn Luuux dollars. You can trade these dollars in for real items (such as gift cards, ugg boots, and even LV bags.) I thought it would be interesting to try and maybe be a bit like Pinterest. Another site I’ve been obsessed with. I am not sure if I’ll link it to this blog yet. Maybe once I get more comfortable. So if you’re on there, let me know! Leave a comment with your username and I’ll definitely try adding you or following you.

Again, I’m sorry for the ridiculously long delay in updates. I’ll try to work on it so that I won’t ignore this blog for so long again.

Much Love,

Binny

4 thoughts on “The Belated Update

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website needs far more consideration. I’ll in all probability be once more to learn rather more, thanks for that info.
    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before. So nice to find someone with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is something that’s wanted on the internet, somebody with slightly originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the internet!
    I’d should verify with you here. Which is not something I often do! I get pleasure from studying a submit that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to remark!

  2. Aww I found this post really inspirational! I also have no clue what I want to do with myself as far as a career goes! I was almost finished with my bachelors to become an elementary school teacher, and I backed out switched to psychology, then took a break. Now I am going back with criminal justice as my major!

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed reading my entry and took something from it. Don’t worry, as long as you just do what you enjoy I’m sure everything will be ok. I was Biology, then Chemistry, then Psychology, then English. And I’m still undecided on what I want to do. It just seems like there are too many choices and not enough time to decide before committing!

Leave a Reply

