Beauty Thoughts: My Make Up Set Up

Hello blog readers!

Today is a bit more special. I wanted to share the loveliness of when my beauty world and personal world collide. So, in my updated entry I mentioned I celebrated my one year anniversary with my boyfriend. The wonderful man got me a lovely present.

A giant fishing tackle box.

This sounds ridiculous because I am in no way a fisher. I have only done it once and didn’t really enjoy it. But, being the considerate guy he is, he remembered I mentioned the tackle box would be a good organizational tool for my make up. So he bought it to help me get organized.

I have included pictures of it in my make up set up. I wanted to show everyone just how I organize my make up and jewelry.
This picture is the general set up of my vanity. (Side Note: my vanity is as old as I am. My parents bought it as a set when I was born. It’s absolutely lovely and I hope that I have it for a long time.)

My Vanity/Make Up Set Up

Starting on the left,  these two 3-drawer containers house all the things that wouldn’t fit in my tackle box.

The three drawer set up

At the very top is the Starlet Palette from tarte.  I thought it looked really pretty here.

The smaller white one has:

Top drawer: small brushes that wouldn’t fit in the cup containers
Middle drawer: loose powders
Bottom drawer: lip balms

The larger blue container has:
Top drawer:  drugstore quads and trios
Middle drawer: drugstore and larger blushes
Bottom drawer: lipgloss

Moving over to the right are my larger palettes and brushes.

My Larger Palettes and Brushes

As you can see, it is mostly the tokidoki tin palettes and the larger hello kitty noir palette. They all sit nicely between and are within easy reach.

The brush holders are the sigma make me crazy brush set. The brushes inside my holders are a mix of a lot of different brushes. They range from no name brushes to Mac brushes. I like trying both higher end brushes and drugstore cheap brushes. The larger ecotool brushes  I just got were too big to fit in the drawer or the cups.

I also used one of the bath and body works candle holders to store my q-tips. It makes it easier to use.

Next is the check of my make up. My lovely tackle box.

The tackle box my boyfriend gave me as a present

In the top part. I have my smaller palettes (including all of my hello kitty palettes.) it also had my face powders and foundation in the top.

In the larger compartment, there are three little containers inside. In the top container, it has my single eyeshadows, gel liner, and cream eyeshadows. The second container has my pencil liners, mascaras, concealers, and thin blushes. (it had to be thin to fit on the box and stacked slightly.) The final container has all of my lipsticks.

Then in the small compartment on the left, this houses my larger drugstore palettes and higher end bulkier blushes.

Next to my tackle box I have a box of samples, baby wipes, and jewelry box.

My Baby Wipes, Sample Box, and Jewelry Boxes

The clear box of samples sit there to remind me to use e samples I get. I think they aren’t enough to really persuade me to buy the product, but it’s nice to try something different.

In the flowery jersey box, I have my more expensive/sentimental jewelry. A lot of the jewelry in the box are childhood jewelry given to mr by my grandmother. I also have one bracelet in there made by my father for my mom.

The little clear box in front holds all of my cheaper earrings and rings. They are the one I don’t mind wearing everyday.

So there you have it. A very simple and quick run down of how I keep and store my make up as well as a sneak peek into my love.

If you have any questions about any products please let me know.

Thank you for stopping by,
Binny

2 thoughts on “Beauty Thoughts: My Make Up Set Up

  1. Hi there great website! Does running a blog similar to
    this take a great deal of work? I’ve no understanding of computer programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just needed to ask. Appreciate it!

    1. Hello,

      No I don’t think running a blog takes a lot of work because I really enjoy it. I usually wrote about small things that interest me or that I think would be nice to share with those following and reading my blog. Sometimes I find it hard to come up with topics, but usually I just think about what I want to share. Sometimes, if I’m stuck I will ask my friends what they would like to read on my blog. And don’t worry about being off topic, I appreciate that you took time to ask. =)

Leave a Reply

