Beauty Thoughts: theBalm Balmbini Vol. 2 Palette Swatches

Hello dear readers,

I promised I would get this posted as soon as I can and so here it is: the swatches from the palette I won from theBalm.

If you don’t know, theBalm gives away one product to a fan every day 5 days a week. You simply post on their facebook wall what is one product you would like to try. They randomly select a winner every day and then send it to you! Which is pretty awesome in my opinion because I love theBalm and I think they are worth every penny.

You can sometimes find their products discounted at TJMaxx or Marshall’s. They also go on sale at Hautelook and sometimes have freaking amazing deals like buy one shady lady palette and get the other two for free.

But on to the good stuff.

Like I said earlier, I won the balmbini palette vol 2.

The outside of the Palette
The inside of the palette

So as you can see, the palette comes with a highlighter, a liner (and shadow), three eyeshadows (that can also be liners), a lip/cheek tint, and a lipgloss.

This palette was designed to be compact, but still give you everything you need to touch up on the go. It was described as a mini face palette, which I thought was adorable. It really does give me everything I would need on the go. I can easily fit it in my purse or bag. It’s a wonderful size for traveling (my boyfriend even said it would be perfect for camping because it’s so small and he knows I love my make up.)

On to the swatches!

Promiscuous Pearl and Jinxy Jasmine

Promiscuous Pearl and Jinxy Jasmyne

The highlighter is a really pretty neutral highlight. It’s a bit more pink that Mary Lou (the other popular highlighter from theBalm) but I think it balances well with the other colors in the palette. Jinxy Jasmyne did not swatch as well as I thought it would. It was really dark and pigmented on my finger, but when I swiped it on my arm it just didn’t come out as pretty. Hopefully it matches my finger and not my arm. It’s really creamy (almost wet feeling…)

Eyeshadows: Manic Maribel, open to offers olwen, and lavish latoya

Manic Maribel, Open to Offers Olwen, and Lavish Latoya

These eyeshadows definitely delivered like I expected. TheBalm has AMAZING eyeshadows and these definitely lived up to my others. I haven’t worn them yet, but I think they are all wonderful, shimmery colors. They don’t have any large pieces of glitter, it’s mostly shimmer and it looks amazing. They’re very creamy and swatched super well (both on my finger and arm.)

Lip/Cheek Stain and lipgloss: Strawberry and nude

Strawberry and Nude

The lip/cheek stain in strawberry is bright coral pink. It’s a wonderful cream blush and loved how it felt. I haven’t worn it on my cheeks yet, but I will soon so I can do a more in-depth review of this palette. The gloss is a typical nude gloss. It’s very nude and almost blends into my skintone. I wonder if it’s going to wash my out…we’ll have to see.

Well, those are the swatches from theBalm balmbini vol. 2 palette. I will let you know my first impressions on this product when I get a chance to wear it!

Thank you for stopping by,
Binny

Leave a Reply

