Beauty Thoughts: Tokidoki Love From London Palette Swatches

Hello my loves,

I posted a tokidoki haul picture yesterday of everything I bought from tokidoki’s 40% off sale at Sephora. One of the items I bought was the Love from London Palette. I really love the package of the palette because even though it is shaped like a phone booth (the stereotypical red ones that every tourist takes a picture of when they visit London) it is unique. I think that even though it might be a bit harder for me to store, it’s worth it because I just like the way it looks. It is a bit bulky though. I think it’s mainly thicker to house the little toy most tokidoki palettes comes with.

Confession: I bought this palette mainly because I wanted the limited edition collectable of Mozzarella in the adorable hat. I know…I’m a sucker for toys.

Here’s the inside of the palette:

The inside of the Tokidoki Love From London Palette

The collectable figurine I was lusting after: (toooooo cute!!)

The cuteness in the palette

Now on to the good stuff-the swatches:

Sloane Square

Sloane Square

This is a light pink with a darker pink sheen to it in the pan (the picture doesn’t show it because my camera is such a high maintence drama queen.) But when swatched it comes out looking pretty matte. I think the sheen will come off better on the eye with a primer underneath.

Baker Street

Baker Street

This color is a matte peach/cream color. The picture makes it look almost white/grey, but in person I swear it’s more cream and warm. I apologize for the funky lighting. This is a beautiful matte color (and super creamy). I think it would be a good color for both the lid or highlight.

King’s Road

King’s Road

This is a pink/copper color with silver glitter in it. It’s quite pretty for an all over lid color. It is also quite pigmented (Like most of Tokidoki’s glitter colors tend to be.) I’m not a fan of the glitter, but I am hoping that it doesn’t have too much fall out.

Park Lane

Park Lane

For some reason, the photo of the actual eyeshadow is way more gray than it is in person. Int he pan it is actually a yellow (almost pastel yellow) with gold glitters in it. The swatch is bit more true to color (thank you yellow skin!) The gold glitters don’t show up as well when swatched (as you can tell by the picture) I am hoping it shows up a bit better in person because it gorgeous! It’s probably going to be one of my new favorite eyeshadow colors.

Berwick Street

Berwick Street

This is my absolute favorite color in the entire palette! It’s a nice purple/brown color with green duo chrome/glitter. The duo chrome comes off better in the palette but the glitters take over in the swatch! I’m not a big fan of glitter, but this color is just too awesome not to love!

The Strand

The Strand

This is a light blue with grey tones (if that makes sense…which it probably doesn’t…my bad.) This eyeshadow also contains silver glitter. I think it’s a pretty, creamy, and wonderful light blue to add to the palette.

Savile Row

Savile Row

This color is has a satin finish. It has no large chunks of glitter but it has a very nice satin sheen finish when swatched. Like all the other colors, it is very creamy and pigmented. This is the perfect neutral crease or lid color for me. I am a big fan of neutrals so I think this color is fantastic.

Carnaby Street

Carnaby Street

This is easily the brightest color in the palette. It’s a very striking blue, that appears a bit lighter in the pan picture than in person. The swatch is a bit truer to color though. This one has finer blue glitters in it than the glitters found in Berwick Street or The Strand.

Parliament Square

Parliament Square

This is marked as a bronzer…but looking at the swatch and the pan…I think it’s too pink to be used a bronzer (I think it would just make me look a very odd color.) But I think it would be perfect as a blush. It’s the perfect neutral pink color I could use everyday as a blush. It has shimmer in it (like most tokidoki blushes do) and is quite pigmented. It has some golden glitter in it, but the glitter is fine and similar to the glitter in Carnaby Street.

Those are the swatches and my impressions from the swatches! I’ll post a more indepth review after I’ve had time to use it. Next, I will swatch the balmbini vol. 2 palette from theBalm! So Be on the look out for that!

Thanks for stopping by,
Binny

Leave a comment